Annual STEM Breakfast Held March 6
Senior Lauren Baetje Recognized at STEM Event
Posted on 03/06/2020
STEM LogoEDC Business and Community Partners recognized 19 students from St. Charles County Friday, March 6, 2020 at its eleventh annual St. Charles County Stem Breakfast.  One student from each of the area's high schools was chosen for this honor.  Senior Lauren Baetje was selected as the honoree from WHS. 

Students were recognized for their excellence in STEM--science, technology, engineering and math.  Dr. Margie Vandeven, Commissioner of Education for the state of Missouri, was the key note speaker for the celebration.  Also on hand to present the 19 awards were Scott Drachnik, EDC President and CEO and Dr. Curtis Cain, Partners Education Chair.  The event is sponsored by Electrical Connection. 

"Education is a fundamental factor in economic development.  An educated community and workforce leads to an enhanced quality of life and is a catalyst for business growth, retention, and entrepreneurship.  This is why our education committee works to recognize students who excel in the areas of STEM," EDC Business and Community Partners.

Lauren Baetje and  STCO STEM Winners